FirstEnergyAll-American Soap Box Derby Countdown

2016 Kiwanis Hopkinsville Mini Soap Box Derby Race Results

The event was presented by Kiwanis Club of Hopkinsville and hosted by Boys and Girls Clubs of Hopkinsville & Christian County.

The Kiwanis Hopkinsville Mini Soap Box Derby Race was held on February 27, 2016.  There were 21 registered participants, with 7 per division.  The race was conducted by 2015 local champions Audrey Rains, Lindsey Bledsoe, and Cayce Bledsoe.

Racing began at 9:30am and concluded at 11:45am.  The day was filled with fun, excitement, and great memories.  All participants received a Certificate of Acheivement.  Medals were awarded for first through third place and best design.

Thank you to our great sponsors:  Toyota of Hopkinsville, Patriot Chevrolet Buick GMC, Anita & Chuck Cummins, Little Caesars Pizza, Rogers Group, Save More Drugs, and S2 Sign Solutions.

Thank you Shannon Bledsoe for constructing an awesome wooden track.

Thank you Little Caesars Pizza for providing pizza and drinks.

Thank you S2 Sign Solutions for your great job on shirts and banner.

Thank you Kentucky New Era and WKDZ for your coverage of the Mini Soap Box Derby.

Thank you to all participants and families.

Thank you to our volunteers for their dedication and support.

The following is the results:

Stock Division:

  • 1st Place - Brayden DeArmond
  • 2nd Place - Cori'Anna Cunningham
  • 3rd Place - Alysiah Buckner
  • 4th Place - Christopher McCarley

Super Stock Division:

  • 1st Place - Kylie Radford
  • 2nd Place - Perry Cunningham
  • 3rd Place - Donte Hale
  • 4th Place - Isiah White

Masters Division:

  • 1st Place - Jake Bottoms
  • 2nd Place - Samantha Stagner
  • 3rd Place - Amaiya Ogburn
  • 4th Place - Julie Stagner

Best Design:

  • Stock - Christopher McCarley
  • Super Stock - Kylie Radford
  • Masters - Julie Stagner

Visit us on  Facebook Icon  for photos of the Mini Soap Box Derby.