FirstEnergyAll-American Soap Box Derby Countdown

        The Gold Rush Shootout!

GRS! Logo

An All-American Sanctioned Rally

September 2 & 3, 2017 - Tuolumne, CA

2 Days, 3 Divisions, 1 double elimination each day

Race FlyerRegistration Now Available

Pre-Registration Required!

Send Registration to: 

Race Headquarters: The Aladdin Inn

Early Check-In (Topside) Friday, September 1st:  3pm-6:30pm

Scales will be provided to check weight

Track Location:  Pine Street in Tuolumne, CA (between Gardner Avenue and Bay Street)

View from the top of the hill:                                               View from the Finish Line:

top of hill    Tuolumne Track

Video of the track:


Up-to-date Race info:

Greetings Race Teams!

The 3rd Annual All American Gold Rush Shootout is Labor Day Weekend!!

This exciting race is being put on for you by the Oregon and Northern CA Clubs. It's shaping up to be an awesome event! 

The race is an All American Soap Box Derby Sanctioned Rally, scheduled for September 2nd and 3rd with one Double Elimination race scheduled each day.  The "Bonanza Shootout!" will take place at the conclusion of Sunday's race to determine the overall winner of each division and crown the Gold Rush Shootout Champions.

On Friday, September 1st from 3pm -6:30pm there will be an optional registration and car clinic with scales to check weight. Saturday following the race:  Trophies and dinner at West Side Pizza, across from Topside.

Your Race Officials are working hard behind the scenes to make this great event for all. You can be a huge help if you would respond to the following:

Pre-register: Gold Rush Shootout! Registration

Email us at:

Keep up to date on all information regarding the race right here on the website or on Facebook: 

Wanna Race?

Then....See You on the Hill!!!!

Drivers By Division:


  • Reese Delaney
  • Sydney Gaston
  • Addison Hansen
  • Autumn Hunter
  • Noah Reed
  • Cole Romney

      Super Stock

  • Melanie Arellano
  • Audrey Dierssen
  • Troy Dragomanovich
  • Nathan Grebner
  • Reese Hansen
  • Preston Knapp
  • Katrina-Rose Mason
  • Nicholas O'Brien


  • Jessica Berry
  • Ralphie Hansen
  • Ronan Johnson
  • Willa Johnson
  • Andrew Knapp
  • Cody Ojeda
  • Veronica Stagnaro