FirstEnergyAll-American Soap Box Derby Countdown

Rally Race Program

The Rally Race Program allows participants to earn points by racing in various Rally Races throughout the United States and Canada. A participant in this program races year-round to win a “Rally Regional Title.”

The Rally Racing Season begins the day after the United States Memorial Day and ends on the following United States Memorial Day.

Racers can compete in as many Rally Races as they wish during the course of one season. The top point earners in each region (see regions below) are invited to compete in the FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby® World Championship in Akron, Ohio against other Rally Champions.

Rally Race Schedule

Rally Point Standings


Completed Heat Sheets

Rally Commission


If you're a Rally Racer, please click HERE for Rally Racer information.

Soap Box Derby Region Breakdown

Region 1 - Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington
Region 2 - Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah
Region 3 - Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
Region 4 - Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Missouri, South Dakota, Wyoming
Region 5 - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin
Region 6 - Ohio, West Virginia
Region 7 - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina
Region 8 - District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia
Region 9 - New York
Region 10 - Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont
Region 11 - Connecticut, Rhode Island
Region 12 - Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee