FirstEnergyAll-American Soap Box Derby Countdown

Local History 

2007 Local

Svsbd Hill History

Svsbd History


After some kids from Palo Alto and Campbell raced in Vallejo in 2006, there were plenty of drivers ready to race in Silicon Valley, and we were able to organize our own race. After reviewing many potential race sites, we decided on Dana Street in Mountain View. Thanks to  financial and logistical support, as well as  manpower from Air Systems Inc of San Jose, and the backing of the Palo Alto Elks, the kids were able to race closer to home. This also allowed us to bring Super kids racing back to California. Unfortunately, racing on Dana Street became too expensive and we moved the races to Hanover Street in Palo Alto. During the 2015-16 rally season we began racing in Livermore, San Jose, and Tuolumne. Livermore is currently the site for our annual Local Championship.  We continue to look for new sites, hoping to give more Bay Area kids the opportunity to experience the Soap Box Derby.


Silicon Valley Trophy Winners in Akron!


Alison Parman 5Th Place 08 Local Stock

Allison Parman 5th Place Local Stock - 2008

Veronica Harris 2nd Place Superstock Rally 11

Veronica Harris 2nd Place Rally SuperStock - 2011

Gus Krider World Rally Champion 3Rd Place Masters 12

Gus Krider 3rd Place World Rally Masters - 2012

Conner Mcvey 9Th Rally Superstock 14

 Connor McVey 9th Place Rally SuperStock - 2014

Jessica Harris Ryan Tomlinson Build And Battle 2Nd Place 14

 Jessica Harris & Ryan Tomlinson 2nd Place Build and Battle - 2014

Henri Decocker Mini Car Champion 14

 Henri DeCocker 1st Place Mini Car Race - 2014

Amandamcvey Best Decorated Ss 14

 Amanda McVey Best Decorated SuperStock - 2014 & 1015

 Build & Battle 2015

Brendan Schmidt & Connor McVey Build & Battle Champions - 2015

Ian Leyen 1st Place Subway Challenge '16

Ian Leyen 1st Place Subway Challenge Stock - 2016

Ian Leyen International Champion '16

Ian Leyen International Champion Stock - 2016

 Cody Ojeda 2nd Place DQ Challenge '16

Cody Ojeda 2nd Place DQ Challenge Super Stock - 2016

Veronica Stagnaro 5th Place '16

Veronica Stagnaro 5th Place Local Super Stock -2016

Ronan '17

Ronan Johnson 2nd Place Local Masters -2017

Cody '17

Cody Ojeda 1st Place Local SuperStock Challenge -2017

8th Place Local SuperStock- 2017