FirstEnergyAll-American Soap Box Derby Countdown

Soap Box Derby® Board of Directors:

Mark Mroczynski, Chair
Vice President, Construction and Design Services, FirstEnergy

Bob Knapp, Vice Chair
Retired Senior Vice President Signet Jewelers; Senior Advisor Patina Solutions Mentor Bank

Bethany Lawrence, Treasurer
Senior Associate Business Valuation
Apple Growth Partners

Danyelle Sweitzer, Secretary
Human Resources Director, GPD Group 

E.J. Brinson
Special Project Executive, Entrepreneur

Rob Gerberry
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
Summa Health Systems

Jay Griffith
Executive Vice President, Welty Building Company

Jesse Hurst
Certified Financial Planner; Accredited Investment Fiduciary

Jolene Lane
Vice President for Inclusion and Equity, Chief Diversity Officer, Title IX Coordinator, The University of Akron

Chris Ludle
Director of Public Service, City of Akron

Guy Pipitone
Retired Senior Vice President, FirstEnergy  

Michele Tomer

Dennis VanFossen Jr.
Executive Manager of Events, Pro Football Hall of Fame

Honorary Board Members

Alan Brubaker
Summit County Engineer

Bobby Cooper
Former Chair - Racing Commission

Jack Engelke
Hindin/Owen/Engelke, Inc.

William J. Ginter
Principal, Akron Legacy Group

Paul Jackson
Partner, Roetzel & Andress

Bill Lowery
Retired President, Annaco

Gregg Mervis
President & CEO, Akron/Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau and John S. Knight Center

Marty Sullivan
Chair - Regional Directors

Kevin Thomas
VP, AAA Akron Auto Club

Bob Troyer
Public Relations Consultant

Thomas Welsh
Retired Senior VP, FirstEnergy