Board of Directors

View the members and honorary members of the Soap Box Derby Board of Directors.

Bret Treier, Chair
Managing Partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease L.L.P.

Nathan Sargent, Vice Chair
Attorney, Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP

Ollie Pannell, Treasurer
Director, FERC & State Regulatory Compliance, FirstEnergy

Jill Kolesar, Secretary
Founder and Chief Client Officer, Mobile Health Consumer, Inc. 

Greg Bean
Estate Planning and Probate Attorney, Stark and Knoll Co. L.P.A

E.J. Brinson
Special Project Executive, Entrepreneur

Rob Gerberry
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Summa Health Systems

Jay Griffith
Executive Vice President, Welty Building Company

Jesse Hurst
Certified Financial Planner, Accredited Investment Fiduciary

Jolene Lane
Principal & Founder, Equity Lane LLC – DEI Strategy

Eufrancia Lash
Deputy Director of Public Service and Neighborhood Assistance, City of Akron

Bethany Lawrence
Senior Associate Business Valuation, Apple Growth Partners

Patricia Roy
Director Human Resources, Child Guidance and Family Solutions

Michele Tomer

Dennis VanFossen Jr.
Safe Step Walk-In Tub

Derran Wimer
Independant Consultant, Wimer Consulting


Honorary Board Members

Alan Brubaker
Summit County Engineer

Bobby Cooper
Former Chair – Racing Commission

William J. Ginter
Principal, Akron Legacy Group

Paul Jackson
Partner, Roetzel & Andress

Bill Lowery
Retired President, Annaco

Gregg Mervis
President & CEO, Akron/Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau and John S. Knight Center

Mark Mroczynski

Kevin Thomas
VP, AAA Akron Auto Club

Bob Troyer
Public Relations Consultant

Thomas Welsh
Retired Senior VP, FirstEnergy